Mark Clements, Jared Koski, KC Bjorne win Wawonowin Country Club’s Three-Man Scramble

From left, the threesome of KC Bjorne, Mark Clements and Jared Koski won the annual Three-Man Scramble held at Wawonowin Country Club in Ely Township on July 18. (Photo courtesy Andrea Jackson)

CHAMPION — The local threesome of Mark Clements, Jared Koski and KC Bjorne won the championship flight of the Three-Man Scramble held at Wawonowin Country Club on July 17-18 in Ely Township.

The trio shot rounds of 59 the first day and 58 the second for a 117 total, three strokes better than runners-up Dave Ellis, Cody Robinson and Brandon Skytta, who had rounds of 60 each day for a 120 total.

In the first flight, the threesome of Sam Genord, Steve Pope and Rob Carlson matched the championship runners-up also with 120 on rounds of 61 and 59.

Here are the other flight winners — 2nd, Bruce Crookham, Nash Soli and Ryan Soli, 64-61–125; 3rd, Greg Delmet, Austin Hummell and Rick Hartzell, 65-63–128; 4th, Gunnar Korpinen, Brian Hildebrand and Eric Hildebrand, 66-63–129; 5th, Tom Hammar, Allan Hammar and Jim Hammar, 68-67–135; 6th, James Katalin, Jordan Prunick and Jordan LaCombe, 68-64–132; 7th, Hudson Uren, Colin Bjorne and Ethan Sellars, 69-66–135; 8th, Ken Maki, Bruce Chapman and Ed Ouellette, 71-66–137; 9th, Keith Johnstone, Jim Pentecost and Josh Paquette, 72-64-136; 10th, Scott Skytta, Rob McCullough and Mark Duquaine, 74-69–143; 11th, Bart Jeffries, Jacob Soucey and Pete LaFreniere, 74-70-144; and 12th, Frank Zeits, Brian Nap and Spencer Barry, 77-73–150.

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today