Mark Clements, KC Bjorne, Jared Koski win Wawonowin 3-Man Scramble golf tournament

From left, Jared Koski, Mark Clements and KC Bjorne hold their trophies for winning the championship flight at the annual Three-Man Scramble held at Wawonowin Country Club in Champion last weekend. (Submitted photo)

CHAMPION — The trio of Mark Clements, KC Bjorne and Jared Koski won the championship flight in the annual Three-Man Scramble at Wawonowin Country Club by three strokes last weekend.

The threesome combined for rounds of 56 on Saturday and 61 on Sunday for 117, beating out runners-up Tony Bilich, Pete Rouleau and Ryan Shanahan, who had 58-62–120.

Here are the winners of the other flights:

1st flight, K.C. Saari, Eric Saari and Scott Saari, 62-61–123; 2nd, Jon Kamps, Mike Gagnon and Tom Robinson, 65-61–126; 3rd, Brian Hart, Terry Derone and Dan Derone, 66-65–131; 4th, Mark Rivord, Eric Rivord and Preston Maki, 68-66–134; 5th, Tony Laurin, Mike Guenette and Jon Christianson, 69-65–134; 6th, Donnie Curran, Ronald Curran and Jon Greenleaf, 70-64–134; 7th, Matt Adamczyk, Robert Adamczyk and Kilen Marcotte, 71-65–136; 8th, Paul Ring, Dan Adamini and Dan Dagenais, 73-68–141; 9th, Bob Savitski, Greg Savitski and Ron Bourgeois, 74-70–144; 10th, Ken Maki, Bruce Chapman and Ed Ouelette, 76-68–144; 11th, Matt Frisk, Levi Hietikko and Corey Schultz, 78-72–150.

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today