Gwinn High School will graduate 49

Emily Bandle
Lena Pleaugh

Gwinn Middle High School

Mascot: Tiger

Enrollment: 462

Seniors: 49

Commencement: 7 p.m. May 26, Gwinn High School Gymnasium

Speaker: Jessie Laurie

Valedictorian: Emily Bandle

Salutatorian: Lena Pleaugh

Class Colors: Purple/Grey

Class Flower: Lilac

Class Motto: “It’s a great day to be a Modeltowner!” — Mr. Dan Turecky

Class Song: “Where’d All the Time Go?”— Dr. Dog

Class President: Kayla Watt

Vice President: Grace Anderson

Secretary: Ashley Scott

Treasurer: Emily Bandle

Class Adviser: Jane Flourre


Emily Bandle

Parents: Kerry Bandle

School activities: drama (sound director), National Honor Society, class treasurer, student council

Honors/awards: Dave Dagenais Award, Excellence in Education

Grade point average: 4.313

Plans for future: to attend Central Michigan University to pursue a degree in Secondary Education in English


Lena Pleaugh

Parents: Amber and Francis Pleaugh

School activities: Volleyball, basketball, and track. Also part of National Honors Society.

Honors/awards- Excellence in Education Scholarship Award, (basketball) All defensive Player of the year, (basketball) First Team WestPac and MPC, Academic Achievement (9th-12th)

Grade point average- 4.215

Plans for the future — I plan to attend Lake Superior State University to continue my basketball career and pursue a degree in nursing.

Gwinn High School

Class of 2023

Grace Miranda Anderson

Nathan Russell Anderson

Emily Mary Bandle

Kadence Renee-Elizabeth Barrett

Melanie Jaye Beauchamp

Colton Keith Berglund

Destiny Rose Brown

Nima Bueltge

Xavier Thomas Chapman

Emma Lee Ann Clairmont

Dylan Chase Derouin

Ethan James Dover

Nathan James Draper

Ethan Arthur Erickson

Ashlyn Nicole Flourre

Joshua Daniel Harnick

Javon Steven Hollingshed

Alice Jane Jandreau

Hailey Sue Johnson

Travis Donald Johnson

Addison Irene Koenig

Emily Rose Lawler

Starr Samantha Marie Lemay

Xander James Louma

Lauren Lynn Mattila

Averyan Robert McGuire

Brennen Lee Moen-Vallier

Seth Roberts Murphy

Samuel Franklin Noguess

Gavin Duane Overmyer

Cole Harold Paulsen

Reegan Lee Pelkola

Gage Alexander Pfluger

Lena Michele Pleaugh

Aaron Jacob Robitaille

Hannah Elizabeth Rosten

Alaina Marie Saip

Seth Sapikowski

Ashley Elizabeth Scott

Jasmine Renee Sherwood

Riley Brett Sorensen

Keyana Lanae Spang

Shaylyn Faye Spencer

Lewis Gerrit Steele III

Anastasia Faith Styczynski

Kayla Renee Watt

Azlyn Anne Wills

Madeline Rose Wixtrom

Connor William Zintman


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today