Marquette City Band presents Spring Concert

The Marquette City Band presented their annual Spring Concert in the Kaufman Auditorium on Thursday evening. The theme of the concert was “Dramatic Inspiration” and included the selections: “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Freddie Mercury, “The Sword of Titan” by Rossano Galante, “La Forza del Destino (The Force of Destiny)” by Giuseppi Verdi, “American Salute” by Morton Gould with special guest conductor Michael Christianson, Director of Bands at Michigan Technological University, “Celtic Wedding” by Jeremy Bell and “Rise of the Firebird” by Steven Reineke. The event was free and open to the public. (Journal photo by Corey Kelly)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today