Finlandia baseball has 16 players named to conference honor roll

HANCOCK — Sixteen players from the Finlandia University baseball team were named to the Men’s Scholastic Honor Roll in the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference.

The Lions compete in the WIAC in baseball only.

To be eligible, student-athletes need a grade-point average of at least 3.00 for the 2019-20 academic year.

Named to the honor roll were seniors Ashton Knutson, Shawn Knutson, Ben Loya and Jean Pimentel; junior Nathan Johnson, Sawyer Murrell and Will Thompson; sophomore Kenny Weimer; and freshmen John Brundage, Jimmy D’Angelo, Antonio Ficara, Tyler Hale, Ian Martinez, Josh Merced, Gabe Voisin and Greg Walker.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today