Bowling hall induction on Sunday

ISHPEMING — The fourth annual induction ceremony for the Marquette County Bowling Hall of Fame will be conducted by members of the Marquette County U.S. Bowling Congress Association on Sunday at River Rock Lanes in Ishpeming.

During informal ceremonies that begin at 2 p.m., five new inductees will bring the total inducted to 17. The new members of the hall will be Dave Kangas, Gena Conradson, Gil Perry, the late Tracey (Barry) Pellonpaa and the late Dennis Sweeney.

The public is invited to this free event, though donations will be accepted to offset its costs. Hors d’oeuvers will be served before and at the start of the ceremony with a brief introduction about each inductee, to be followed by the formal unveiling of plaques adjacent to the River Rock lanes.

Another chance for those attending to mingle with others during a social will be held afterward.