These players were honored, too

MARQUETTE — The names of players chosen by the Upper Peninsula Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association for Honorable Mention and Special Mention on the All-U.P. honors list were not published as yet. Here are the winners:

Large school

Special mention: Jarrod Stackey, Brendan Harris, Menominee; Jacob Adriano, Westwood; Tyler Beauchamp, Andrew Mann, Kingsford; Alex Cannoot, Marquette; Josh Vadenburg, Calumet.

Honorable mention: Drake Forrest, Doby Gillis, Eric Leonoff, Gladstone; Brendan Kaski, Marquette; Josh Bruntjens, Escanaba; Kyle Anderson, Menominee; Austin Salani, Hancck; Parker Wilson, Gogebic; Nick Djerf, Calumet.

Small school

Special mention: Cayne Rowell, West Iron; Garett Rickley, St. Ignace.

Honorable mention: Austin Forbes, Gwinn; Tucker Shepard, St. Ignace.


Special mention: Gunner Larson, Nate Olson, Rapid River; Alex King, Engadine.

Honorable mention: Maxwell Zeeryp, Rudyard; Sam Burton, Pickford; Beau Rondeau, Superior Central.