Prep girls basketball — AP Division 4 all-state

AP Division 4 all-state


By The Associated Press


The 2023 Associated Press Division 4 girls basketball All-State team as selected by a panel of 10 Michigan sportswriters.


Player of the Year

Ruby Hogan, Maple City Glen Lake


First Team

Emma Riley, Fowler, Sr. Jacey Somers, Bellaire, Sr. Madison Smith, Mackinaw City, Sr. Ruby Hogan, Maple City Glen Lake, Sr. Maddie Bradford, Maple City Glen Lake, Sr. Caitlyn Dickerson, Midland Calvary Baptist Academy, Sr. Kate Borseth, Ewen-Trout Creek, Sr. Corina Jahfetson, Baraga, Sr. Reese Williams, Colon, Jr., Natalie Wandrie, Indian River Inland Lakes, Sr.


Coach of the Year

Jason Bradford, Maple City Glen Lake


Second Team

(nominees receiving two or more votes from the voting panel)

Avery Sluss, Adrian Lenawee Christian, Sr. Destanee Smith, Petersburg-Summerfield, Sr. Ava Mallar, Pittsford, Soph. Angelina Tringall, Auburn Hills Oakland Christian, Sr. Leah French, Engadine, Sr. Delaney St. George, Kingston, Jr.



Tyler Larson, Baraga


Voting panel

Doug Donnelly, Adrian Daily Telegram; Brian Calloway, Lansing State Journal; James Cook, Traverse City Record-Eagle; David Goricki, Detroit News; George Pohly, Macomb Daily; Jason Juno, Ironwood Daily Globe; Fred Kelly, Midland Daily News; Brandon Watson, Sturgis Journal; Matthew Mowery, Oakland Press; Patrick Nothaft, Grand Rapids Press.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today