Newberry’s Depew makes Division 4 First Team

MARQUETTE — After a strong senior season, Newberry’s Logan Depew picked up one more big award last week to close out his career as he was an unanimous selection for the Upper Peninsula Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association Division 4 All-U.P. First Team.

During his last year with the Indians, Depew averaged 22.5 points per game, earning him a spot on the Eastern U.P. Conference First Team and notching Co-Player of the Year honors with Rudyard junior E.J. Suggitt.

Depew was joined on the team by Suggitt, Dollar Bay’s Davin Hill and Connor LeClaire, and North Central’s Luke Gorzinski.

Ryan Stieg can be reached at 906-228-2500, ext. 252. His email address is rstieg@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today