Trio of Mark Clements, K.C. Bjorne, Mark Duquette takes Wawonowin 3-man scramble

From left, K.C. Bjorne, Mark Clements and Mark Duquette won the Wawonowin Three-Man Scramble held in July at the golf course in Champion. (Submitted photo)

CHAMPION — The trio of Mark Clements, K.C. Bjorne and Mark Duquette retained their first-day lead to win the championship flight of the Three-Man Scramble held at Wawonowin Country Club in mid-July.

The trio shot 58 and 60 for a two-day total of 118, three strokes ahead of Chris Prunick, Scott Prunick and Alex Flex, who had 60-61–121. Coming in third was Rob Carlson, Steve Pope and Sam Genord with 60-63–123.

Here are the other flight winners — 1st, Brandon Sager, Ben Sager and Matt Lucas, 63-63–126; 2nd, Scott Frazier, Ben Johnson and Blake Miller, 65-63–128; 3rd, Matt Adamczyk, Kilen Marcotte and Mark Rivord, 66-65–131; 4th Jim Pfluger, David Jones and Stan Smith, 68-66–134; 5th, Clayton Henderickson, Zach Sherbinow and Kevin Thomma, 70-66–136; 6th, Ken Maki, Bruce Chapman and Ed Ouelette, 70-70–140; 7th, Larry Laitala, Greg Delmet and Clyde Nyman, 72-66–138; 8th, Wayne Nurmi, Mike Nurmi and Dave Gadomski, 73-70–143; 9th, Lee Goldsworthy, Jim Myers and Mike Filizetti, 75-72–157; 10th, Mike Decker, Terry Derouin and Dan Derouin, 76-68–144.

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today