Scott Prunik, Morgan Rhoades win at Red Fox Run Open

K.I. SAWYER — Scott Prunik beat out a pair of golfers by a single stroke to capture the men’s championship flight in the 20th year of the Red Fox Run Open held at the K.I. Sawyer golf course on Aug. 3-4.

Twenty-eight players both from the area and other places in the U.S. took part in this two-day, stroke-play tournament at Red Fox Run.

Prunik totaled 143 for his two rounds while runner-up Derek Fluke and third-place Cory Codere each had 144.

Morgan Rhoades won the Women’s Division while Ruth Hummell was second.

In other men’s flights, Tom Krimmel won the first flight with 149, edging out runner-up Jason Ghiardi and third-place Dennis Hruska, each with 150.

In the second flight, Rod Bryan Jr. won by a wide margin with 152 as second-place Rayan Meyer and third-place Luke Ghiardi both shot 162.

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today