Joann Poncino, Dawn Simkouski, Lynn Crosby win 3-woman scramble at Wawonowin Country Club

CHAMPION — The team of Joann Poncino, Dawn Simkouski and Lynn Crosby beat out 37 other teams to win the annual Three-Woman Scramble held at Wawonowin Country Club on Aug. 3.

Poncino, Simkouski and Crosby shot a 6-under-par 66 to win the championship flight by two strokes over runners-up Mariann Lindquist, Amy Johnson and Kathy Paulson, who shot 66.

In third place with 69 was Heide Olson, Leah Skojlund and Kim Bjork.

Here are other flight winners with their scores — 1st: Carolyn Rans, Rachael Annala and Billie Pohlman, 75; 2nd: Tina Weiland, Doncie Richards and Sharon Bocklund, 80; 3rd: Sandy Koski, Carol Bjork and Ronette Coduti, 84; 4th: Diane Beauchamp, Kathy O’Connell and Sandy Raymond, 89.

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today