Miners No. 1 fan says thanks

To the Journal editor:

Congratulations to head Coach Paul Jacobson and assistant coaches Kevin Jacobson, Jeff Niemi, Dan Waterman and Tyler Thomas and team managers Ty Niemi and Kyle Waterman as well as the Negaunee High School Miners varsity football team on a great season. Great job to 12 seniors: Steve Gooseberry, Erik Salminen, Jason Waterman, Alex Munson, Jake Sikora, Drew Dushane, Eric Etelamaki, Bryce Jarvi, Leo Helppi, Davin Marshall, Logan Chaudier and Michigan Dellas. The Negaunee Miners varsity football team is No. 1 to me, Scott “Toots” Tuttila. Congratulations to my cousin Eric Etelamaki for being on the 2019 Homecoming Court and big thanks to him for his senior football photo button. The Negaunee Miners varsity football team finished the season with 6 wins and 3 losses. Great job to coach Paul Jacobson and his assistant coaches and managers and the team.


Negaunee, No. 1 Miners Fan


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today