Blues society elects officers for 2021

MARQUETTE — The Marquette Area Blues Society recently held its annual elections, and the following persons were named to the 2021 MABS Board: Mark Hamari (president), Mark Johnson (vice president), JoAnne Maki (secretary-treasurer), and trustees Charlie Bastian, John Bayerl, Dave Crum, Cindy Engle, Lorrie Hayes, Brian Jensen, Jeff Kallery, Larry Letts, Walt Lindala, Ed St. Aubin, Michael Sekely, and Mark Stonerock, who was also appointed the 2021 Blues Fest director.

The regular monthly board meeting time was set as every third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. with locations to be determined.

For more information about the group, visit the website at www.marquetteareabluessociety.org.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today