NSDAR donates to two schools

Kathy Trotochaud NSDAR; Karen Pawielski and Bryan-Tyner, A-O-School; and Sarah Smart, NSDAR.
Jane John and Olivia Zech, Burt-Township School and Sarah Smart, NSDAR.

Two smaller schools in the Upper Peninsula were the recipients of a “Little Box of Sunshine”, an NSDAR campaign to provide materials to school through donations by their members. The Onagomingkway Chapter of Marquette delivered two such boxes filled with pencils, crayons, paper, glue and markers as well as The Junior American Citizen contest, American History Essay contest, Constitution week puzzles and the DAR Lesson Plan. Onagomingkway member Kathy Trotochaud joined DAR Community Classroom chair Sarah Smart in presenting the box to Karen Pawielski, Business Manager and Bryan Tyner, District Administrator of AuTrain-Onota, a K-8 school with 31 students. Burt Township School houses 30 students in grades K-12. Jane John and Smart present Office Manager Olivia Zeck with a “Little Box of Sunshine.” The Onagomingkway Chapter, NSDAR, services the western half of the Upper Peninsula.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today