Marquette Area Blues Society holds elections

MARQUETTE – The Marquette Area Blues Society recently held its annual elections, and the following persons were named to the 2020 MABS Board: Mark Hamari (President), Mark Johnson (Vice President), JoAnne Maki (Sec’y/Treasurer), and trustees Charlie Bastian, Dave Crum, Cindy Engle, Lorrie Hayes, Brian Jensen, Jeff Kallery, Larry Letts, Walt Lindala, Ed St. Aubin, Michael Sekely, Mark Stonerock, and Andrew Tyler. Mark Stonerock was also appointed the 2020 Blues Fest director.

The regular monthly board meeting time was set as every third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. EST with locations to be determined. For more information about the group, visit the website at www.marquetteareabluessociety.org.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)