Teachers’ union awards 2019 scholarships to seniors

The Marquette Area Education Association Teachers’ Union recently awarded its 2019 scholarships to local high school seniors at a ceremony that also recognized those students’ “most influential” elementary, middle and high school educators. Recognized at the event were, top row, from left: Aaron Lancour and Rachel Pomeroy. Center row, from left: Steve Sarasin, Mary Davis, Jan Brodersen, Karen Bacula, Kim Parlato, Kelly Valensky, Marsha Page, Jean Crunkleton and Lantz Whitfield. Scholarships were awarded to, bottom row, from left: Evan Phillips, Karen Ludwig, Megan Ludwig, Carly Sandstrom and Gregory O’Hagen. (Honored teachers not pictured are Kim Masich, Sue Switzer, Ruth Murphy and Sue Collins).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)