NHS students earn scholarships from Elks Lodge

At the Negaunee High School Awards Night, six students received scholarships from the Negaunee Elks by participating in the Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship program. From left: Lodge Scholarship Chairman Jason Siik. Students: Ander Sorensen, Collin Remilong, Theo Kumpula, Maci Aho, Abigail Boehmer and Hannah Voskuhl. The organization thanks all Negaunee Elks who have assisted in the scholarship programs by helping in cooking at fundraising meals and donating to Elks National Foundation.