BLP announces winners of poster contest

First place winner Cambry Marquardson.
Second place winner Siena Natale.
Third place winner Kaija Copenhaver.

The Marquette Board of Light and Power recently awarded the winners of its 2019 annual poster contest at an awards ceremony held at the BLP’s administrative offices. This year, there were participants from 17 classrooms in five schools and one home-schooled student. Students were asked to create a poster that illustrated ways they can make a difference in our world, by conserving energy in their homes and in their communities. Pictured are: first place winner Cambry Marquardson; second place winner Siena Natale; and third place winner, Kaija Copenhaver. Presenting awards to the winners is BLP board member John Prince. There were also 10 Honorable Mention Awards given to Ava Allan; Alyssa Bonanni; Izzie Cangemi; Grant Columb; Ella Fure; Victoria Martinez; Ann Marie Messina; Gavin Mills; Wiley Steeland; and Josie Summers.