History award winners set

MARQUETTE — The Marquette Regional History Center has announces the annual history award recipients for 2023.

Congratulations to Virginia Paulson and Bill Van Kosky as both received the Helen Longyear Paul Award.

Marquette County has a rich history and cultural heritage that inspires many to interpret, preserve and share it. As a historical institution it is our responsibility to recognize those efforts and promote the achievements of people and organizations making history today.

The Marquette Regional History Center began an awards program in 1984. The Helen Longyear Paul Award recognizes individuals, and the Peter White Award honors foundations, companies, organizations, and institutions.

Both recognize exceptional effort in the enhancement, restoration, conservation, or interpretation of the history of our area. The Peter White Award was not given out this year.

For more information please visit marquettehistory.org or call 906.226.3571.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today