KBIC reorganizes council members

BARAGA — The Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Tribal Council held its annual reorganizational meeting on Saturday, Jan. 4 with executive board members as Tribal President Warren C. Swartz, Jr.; Vice President Fary F. Loonsfoot, Jr.; secretary Kim Klopstein, assistant secretary Toni J. Minton and treasurer Doreen G. Blaker. Council members included Robert R.D. Curtis, Jr., Eddy Edwards, Dale F. Goodrau, Randall R. Haataja, Susan J. LaFernier, Rodney Loonsfoot and Don Messer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today