Stonehouse, Hanley and Mayer win Marquette City Commission seats

MARQUETTE — Fred Stonehouse, Jessica Hanley, and Cody Mayer won the race for the three open Marquette City Commission seats in Tuesday’s general election, according to unofficial election results.

Stonehouse received 3,953 votes, Hanley received 3,868 votes and Mayer received 3,432 votes, defeating opponents Margaret Meta Brumm, Paul Schloegel and Mike Plourde, who garnered 3,236 votes, 3,335 votes and 2,650 votes, respectively, during Tuesday’s election.

Election results are unofficial until the Marquette County Board of Canvassers meets this afternoon.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today