NPS students qualify for BPA State Leadership Conference

NEGAUNEE — Negaunee’s Business Professionals of America students on Jan. 7 competed in the Regional Leadership Conference in Escanaba, taking the second highest amount of places at the conference behind only the Sault Area Career Center.

Negaunee Public Schools will send 29 state qualifiers to the State Leadership Conference in Grand Rapids this March.

Qualifiers Include:

≤ Alyssa Hill: first, Advanced Accounting, second, Financial Math & Analysis

≤ Chase Bonovetz: first, Business Spelling; first, Digital Communication & Design; and second, Digital Marketing Concepts

≤ Jacob Hatch: first, C-Sharp Programming

≤ Haylee Lenten: first, Place Database Applications, second Advanced Accounting

≤ Ben Frusti: first, Device Configuration & Troubleshooting

≤ Audrey Lyons: first, Fundamentals of Web Design

≤ Emma Hubbard: first, Integrated Office Procedures, third, Database Applications

≤ Kendyl Dahlstrom: first, Prepared Speech, third, Human Resource Management

≤ Raquel Carlson: second, Database Applications; third, Payroll Accounting; third, Financial Math & Analysis; fourth, Administrative Support Concepts; fourth, Place Business Spelling

≤ Madi Austin: second, Basic Office Systems & Procedures

≤ Luke Ulvila: second, C-Sharp Programming, fifth, Computer Programming Concepts

≤ Zach Ryynanen: second, Device Configuration & Troubleshooting

≤ Kaya Schmeltz: second, Payroll Accounting

≤ Madi Frustaglio: third, Digital Marketing Concepts, fourth, Graphic Design Promotion

≤ Izzy Kantola: third, Fundamental Accounting, fourth, Place Entrepreneurship

≤ Sam Richards: third, Health Administration Procedures

≤ Heidi Helppi: fourth, Extemporaneous Speech

≤ Blake Holmgren: fourth, Fundamental Accounting

≤ Amara Rasmussen: fourth, Fundamental Spreadsheets

≤ Daylyn Drew: fourth, Fundamental Word Processing

≤ Courtney Beckman: fourth, Integrated Office Procedures

≤ Ava Gustitis: fifth, Management, Marketing, & Human Resource Concepts

≤ Bode Bonovetz and John Laurin: first, Broadcast News Production Team

≤ Madi Frustaglio, Ava Gustitis and Kina Salmela: first, Presentation Management Team

≤ Lexi Tarvainen and Kaylen Wallner: second, Economic Research Team

≤ Heidi Helppi, Martha Rutherford, Chase Bonovetz and Luke Syrjala: second, Global Marketing Team


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today