Mavericks win SBL playoff crown

The Marquette County Mavericks pose with the Superiorland Baseball League championship trophy after defeating the Channing Railroaders 9-4 on Saturday, Aug. 19, 2017, in Channing. In the front row from left are Preston Hutchens, Jeremy Rae, Jake Spear, James Larsen II and C.J. Lepisto. Top row from left, Aaron Adriano, Brad Jalonen, Steve Hintsala and Jacob Adriano. Not pictured are Spencer Larson, Tony Zampese, Riley Debelak, Dan Brown, Dan Shelafoe and Bryce Hattamer. (Iron Mountain Daily News photo Adam Niemi)