Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

VFW post honors essayists, teacher

March 27, 2014
The Mining Journal

At a dinner recently hosted by V.A. Romo VFW Post 3165 in Negaunee, essay winners and Teacher of the Year recipient were honored. Included were, from left, Post 3165 Ladies Auxiliary Scholarship Chairwomen Sharon Connors; Patriots Pen first place winner Dariya Goin, second place winner Ella Uren, Post Commander/Programs Chairman Dean Maki; Ladies Auxiliary President Linda Dillman; and Teacher of the Year Kathy Alexander. Not pictured are Patriots Pen third place winner Breanna Johnson and Voice of Democracy winner Macy Niemisto.

Article Photos



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web