Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | Home RSS

Candidates OK

November 3, 2012
Lou Myefski, Marquette Township , The Mining Journal

To the Journal editor:

I previously served on the Marquette Township Board as treasurer and want to encourage the voters to retain the current board. Under the leadership of Dennis Liimatta, they have had a very successful four years. They are able to reach consensus on important matters and are planning ahead for our township.

Please split your vote and re-elect Pete La Rue, Dan Pompo, Dianna Truscott and Lyn Durant as trustees. Also re-elect Dennis Liimatta, supervisor; Ernie Johnson, treasurer; and Randy Ritari, clerk. They have pulled together and made things work in our township and now they need your votes to continue their good work.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web