Clements, Koski win Wawonowin best ball

CHAMPION — Mark Clements and Jared Koski defeated Rob Carlson and Dan Ellis on the third playoff hole to capture the championship flight in Wawonowin Country Club’s annual best ball tournament on Sunday.

Clements and Koski shot 65 Saturday and 69 Sunday for a 134 total. Carlson and Ellis came up with that same total by shooting 64 Saturday and 70 Sunday.

In third place one stroke back was Scott Saari and KC Saari at 135 on rounds of 65 and 70.

Here are flight winners — 1st, Mike Parks and Joe Negrinelli, 70-67–137; 2nd, Paul Bujold and Jeff Jayne, 72-71–143; 3rd, Dan Nygard and Scott Koski, 74-72–146; 4th, Brian Frustaglio and Scott McCauley, 75-67–142; 5th, Ben Specker and Nick Gualazzi, 78-75–153; 6th, Henry Heliin and Jim Pfluger, 79-73–152; 7th, Pete LaFreniere and Mike Uren, 81-77–158; 8th, Don Darga and Tom Simula, 84-76–160; 9th, Tom Varda and Doug Perttunen, 87-81–168.