Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | Home RSS

MTU fall dean’s list announced

Names and Faces

February 4, 2014
The Mining Journal

HOUGHTON - Local students receiving at least a 3.5 grade point average and being named to the Michigan Tech University dean's list for the fall semester include (asterisk indicates 4.0 average):

- Baraga: Chad Fluegge, forestry; Olivia Ingram, biochemistry and molecular biology*; Brian Johnson, construction management; Rebecca Larson, biological sciences; Christopher Lawrence, general engineering; and Katie Schjoth, biomedical engineering.

- Champion: Ivan Niemi, mechanical engineering.

- Eben Junction: Alexander Atkinson, anthropology.

- Gwinn: Kelsey Aho, civil engineering; Chase Ashby, accounting*; and Janna Clement, exercise science.

- Ishpeming: Alyssa Chapman, exercise science*; Derek Collar, civil engineering; Logan Edwards, electrical engineering technology; Dylan Etelamaki, electrical engineering*; Jocelyn Gaboury, psychology*; Samuel Genord, mechanical engineering; Mindy Harrington, biological sciences*; and Sarah Massie, mathematics.

- L'Anse: Mitch Fedie, marketing; Daniel Perrault, sports and fitness management; Nicholas Alessandroni, exercise science; Cody Goodreau, general engineering; Brianna Koski, general sciences and Arts; Kelly Larson, general sciences and arts; Daniel Lee, construction management; and Rebecca Mills, biological sciences*.

- Little Lake: Jared Richards, mechanical engineering.

- Marquette: Ryan Carli, chemical engineering; Benjamin Closner, chemical engineering; Alex Flannery, sound design; Antanas Grazulis, general engineering; Kelly Haynes, medical laboratory science; Leah Humphries, scientific and technical communication*; Alexandra Mallos, economics; Mallory Miller, engineering management; and Nicole Schlorke, Computer Science.

- Munising: Sean Hayes, electrical engineering technology, and Jordan LaCombe, mechanical engineering.

- Negaunee: Lydia Asplund, accounting; Emma Davis, biomedical engineering*; Kyle Ekstrum, mechanical engineering; Cody McGrath, mechanical engineering; Joshua Paquet, civil engineering; Robert Setterlind, mathematics; Ashley Veale, biological sciences.

- Seney: Warren Miller, environmental engineering.

- Skandia: Cameron Smith, electrical engineering.

- Trenary: Mark Heinonen, general engineering.

- Wetmore: Ryan Lindstrom, finance.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web