Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | Home RSS

Drivers conquer Sands race

July 30, 2013
By Journal Sports Staff , The Mining Journal

SANDS - In racing held at Sands Speedway Saturday, the top three finishers in each category - where applicable - were as follows:

Fastest Times

Purestock, Collin Cavin, 18.155; 4 Cylinder Modified, Ross Olsen Jr., 17.017; Super Stock, Darryl Wirkula, 16.292; Late Model, Brett Widdis, 15.44.


Heat: Wyatt Goodwin, Marquette; Collin Cavin, Marquette; Doug Maki, Perkins.

Feature: Collin Cavin, Marquette; Wyatt Goodwin, Marquette; Doug Maki, Perkins.

4 Cylinder Modifieds

Heat: Todd Maki, Sands; Jeremy Yelle, Gwinn; John "Doc" Holliday, Ishpeming.

Feature: Ross Olsen Jr., Sands; Jeremy Yelle, Gwinn; Todd Maki, Sands.

Super Stock

Heat 1: Kathie Waselesky, Marquette; Terry Royer, Perkins; Austin Cayer, Escanaba.

Heat 2: Stan Wittler, Marquette; Steve Pepin, Escanaba; Todd Yelle, Gwinn.

Feature: Steve Pepin, Escanaba; Todd Yelle, Gwinn; Chris Lucas, Beaver Grove.

Late Model

Heat: Jason Stanaway, Negaunee; Allan Yelle, Sands; Rob Goodwin, Marquette.

Feature: Ryan Longtine, Marquette; Jason Stanaway, Negaunee; Allan Yelle, Sands.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web