Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | Home RSS

All-U.P. Girls Basketball: Full Dream Team, First Teams and Second Teams

March 29, 2013
By Journal Sports Staff ( , The Mining Journal

2012-13 All-U.P. Girls

Basketball Teams

Dream Team

Player, School Ht. Yr.

Vanessa Freberg, Superior Central 5-9 Jr.

Lexi Gussert, Forest Park 6-0 Jr.

Elisa Jurmu, Houghton 5-8 Jr.

Hunter Viitala, Marquette 5-8 So.

Kelly Wright, St. Ignace 5-10 Jr.

Class ABC First Team

Carlee Benzie, Kingsford 5-7 Sr.

Bailey Grayvold, Norway 5-9 Sr.

Michelle LaFave, Escanaba 6-3 So.

Lexie Rowe, Calumet 5-8 So.

Madi Swanson, L'Anse 5-2 Jr.

Class ABC Second Team

Samantha Beaulieu, Newberry 5-7 Sr.

Kylee Erickson, West Iron County 5-6 Sr.

Kylee Fitzpatrick, Sault Ste. Marie 5-8 Sr.

Kristy Lassanen, Calumet 5-6 Sr.

Kyra Lauzon, Manistique 5-6 Sr.

Valerie Rajala, L'Anse 5-9 Jr.

Andrea Roell, Kingsford 5-8 Sr.

Jessica Spencer, Ishpeming 5-10 So.

Liana Storm, Marquette 5-5 Sr.

Blaire Zenner, Houghton 5-10 Sr.

Class D First Team

Casey Charlier, Carney-Nadeau 5-6 Sr.

Sarah Cullip, St. Ignace 5-11 Sr.

Jamie Dompier, Chassell 5-1 Sr.

Sarah Madalinski, Bark River-Harris 6-0 Sr.

Teslyn Tyner, Superior Central 5-4 Jr.

Class D Second Team

Nicole Bouwma, DeTour 6-0 Sr.

Julie Daaventtila, Dollar Bay 5-9 Jr.

Emily Hinsman, St. Ignace5-10 Jr.

Miranda Jacobson, North Dickinson 5-9 So.

Zoey McGeshick, Ewen-Trout Creek 5-10 Sr.

Brooke Pasanen, Superior Central 5-6 Jr.

Leah Jarvie, Rudyard 5-7 Sr.

Olivia Smith, Pickford 6-0 Sr.

Chelsea Truscott, Ontonagon 5-6 Sr.

Morgan Wells, North Central 5-11 Jr.

Teams of the Year

Marquette Class AB

Houghton Class C

St. Ignace Class D

Players of the Year

Elisa Jurmu, Houghton Class ABC

Lexi Gussert, Forest Park Class D

Coaches of the Year

Ben Smith, Marquette Class ABC

Dorene Ingalls, St. Ignace Class D

Source: Upper Peninsula Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web