Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Affiliated Sites | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

2011-12 NMU hockey award winners

April 24, 2012 - Matt Wellens

After some poking, prodding and in the end, being annoying, we now have the list of 2011-12 NMU hockey award winners.

And believe it or not, Justin Florek didn’t win every award. Here’s the list.

2011-12 NMU Hockey Awards

Dallas Drake Defensive Player of the Year Award: Justin Florek

Gary Emmons Most Valuable Player Award: Justin Florek

Bill Joyce Best Forward Award: Justin Florek

Clara Pantalone Memorial Community Service Award: Justin Florek

Dennis Sibilsky Memorial Senior Award: Andrew Cherniwchan

Tom Laidlaw Best Defenseman Award: C.J. Ludwig

Don Waddell Best Freshman Award: Jake Baker

Ed Ward Most Improved Player Award: Ryan Daugherty

Brad Werenka Coaches Academic Award: Jared Coreau

Steve Weeks Unsung Hero Award: Stephan Vigier

Steve Bozek Plus/Minus Award: Matt Thurber

Jim Mussatto Memorial Endurance/Fitness Award: Brian Nugent



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web