2017 ‘Spirit of Christmas Awards’ presented

The Rotary Club of Marquette annually recognizes leaders in several areas for community service with the “Spirit of Christmas Awards.” This year’s recipients are Rotary Service Award, Dewey Jones; Non-Profit Leader Award, Beth Cassidy of the Women’s Shelter; Youth Leader co-recipients Thayer and Becca Yates; Community Leader Award, Dr. Dan Mazzuchi; and Business Leader Award co-recipients Chris Van Abel and Scott White of VAST Insurance pictured with Marquette Rotary Club President Father Frank Lenz. Highlights of their service and achievements are on the Rotary Club of Marquette Facebook page.